Tournament schedule

Date Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round)
12 March 2019 13:00 CET / 08:00 EDT /
20:00 CST
14:30 CET / 09:30 EDT /
21:30 CST
16:00 CET / 11:00 EDT /
23:00 CST
13 March 201914:00 CET / 09:00 EDT /
21:00 CST
15:30 CET / 10:30 EDT /
22:30 CST
17:00 CET / 12:00 EDT /
14 March 2019, 00:00 CST
14 March 2019* 13:00 CET / 08:00 EDT /
20:00 CST
14:30 CET / 09:30 EDT /
21:30 CST
16:00 CET / 11:00 EDT /
23:00 CST
17:30 CET / 12:30 EDT /
00:30 CST
19:00 CET / 14:00 EDT /
02:00 CST
*Subject to change based on the amount of participants. The tournament will start on the 12th of March 2019, 13:00 CET/ 07:00 ET / 20:00 CST (CET = Central European Time, EDT = Eastern Daylight Time, CST = China Standard Time) , regardless of the amount of participants. If less than 2048 teams sign up, less rounds are played on the 14th of March 2019. The team signup limit is set to 2048.

Quick Rules

All players must hold valid travel documents for travel ready (such as visas if needed) before participating to be able to travel to Katowice in case of being qualified.

Registration requirements and limitations

  • Participating players need to be minimum of 18 years old
  • All participants within a team must have a Town Hall level 12
  • The tournament is free to enter for everyone all over the world
  • The tournament is limited to 2048 teams on check-in
  • Sign-ups will be reviewed by the administration team before being accepted to prevent cases where teams try to overrule this requirement.
Tournament rules:
  • Tournament Format: Single Elimination, Best of One
  • War invitations: The team on the left side of the match page shall host a game and send an invitation to a 5v5 Friendly War to the opposing team.
  • Preperation time: 15 minutes
  • War time: 1 hour
  • Attacks limit: Each player can only use one of his two attacks (Valid across all tournament phases)
  • Team lineup: Only those players are eligible to take part in the friendly war, who are part of the same ESL Play team

Reporting results:

  • Once your match is over the results will be added automatically, result should be reported only in case of a tie.


Prize pool

The TOP4 teams from each qualifier advance to the monthly offline qualifier, taking place at a newly-built arena in Katowice, Poland. At the monthly offline qualifier the qualified teams will be able to win the following prizes:
medal_gold_3.png 1. 12500 $
medal_silver_3.png 2. 10000 $
medal_bronze_3.png 3. 7500 $
4. 5000 $
5. 3750 $
6. 3750 $
7. 3750 $
8. 3750 $
cup.png

Chat

discordicon2.png
Looking for your opponents or need help? During the cup join ESL Clash of Clans on Discord or open a support ticket.

Match related issues must be handled via match protest.

Help

Is this your first time? Here are the important steps:

  • Follow the instructions on the right to sign up and check in
  • If check in is enabled, make sure to check in on time
  • Wait for your first match to show up on the right
  • Get in contact with your opponent and play the match
  • Enter the result and ask your opponent to confirm
  • Wait for your next match

Still need help? During the cup, use chat if it is available, otherwise please contact support.

About Supercell

supercell/pngSupercell is a mobile game developer based in Helsinki, Finland, with offices in San Francisco, Tokyo, Seoul and Shanghai. Since its launch in 2010, Supercell has brought five games to the global market – Brawl Stars, Clash Royale, Boom Beach, Clash of Clans and Hay Day. Supercell’s goal is to make the best games – games that are played by as many people as possible, enjoyed for years and remembered forever.