Tournament schedule

Date Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round) Hour (Round)
14 February 2020 13:00 CET
07:00 EST
20:00 CST
14:30 CET
08:30 EST
21:30 CST
15 February 2020 13:00 CET
07:00 EST


20:00 CST
14:30 CET
08:30 EST


21:30 CST
16:00 CET
10:00 EST


23:00 CST
17:30 CET 11:30 EST

16 February - 00:30 CST
16 February 2020* 13:00 CET 07:00 EST


20:00 CST
14:30 CET 08:30 EST


21:30 CST
16:00 CET 10:00 EST


23:00 CST
17:30 CET 11:30 EST

17 February - 00:30 CST
19:00 CET 13:00 EST

17 February - 02:00 CST
*Subject to change based on the amount of participants. The tournament will start on the 14th of February 2020, 13:00 CET / 07:00 EST / 20:00 CST (CET = Central European Time, EST = Eastern Standard Time (US), CST = China Standard Time), regardless of the amount of participants. If less than 2048 teams sign up, less rounds are played on the 16th of February 2020. The team signup limit is set to 2048.

Quick Rules

All players must hold valid travel documents for travel ready (such as visas if needed) before participating to be able to travel to Katowice in case of being qualified.

Registration requirements and limitations

  • Participating players need to be minimum of 18 years old
  • All participants within a team must have a Town Hall level 13
  • The tournament is free to enter for everyone all over the world
  • The tournament is limited to 2048 teams on check-in
  • The Sign up will be closed 6 days before the tournament start of each month between February-July at 12:00 CET/CEST
  • Participating teams must allow certified streamers into their clans from Round of 64 and onward
    • For detailed information please read the rulebook (2.6.8 Casting and streaming)
Tournament rules
  • Tournament Format: Single Elimination, Best of One
  • Attacks limit: Each player can only use one of their two attacks (Valid across all tournament phases)
  • Team lineup: Only those players are eligible to take part in the friendly war, who are part of the same ESL Play team
  • War Invitations:The team on the left side of the match page has the right to host the game and send an invitation to a 5v5 Friendly War to the opposing team
    • In case a team on the right side does not receive an invitation, they must initiate the invitation
    • In case the invitation is not being accepted, the team on the right side is obliged to fill a protest ticket
Preparation and War Time
  • Preperation time: 15 minutes
  • War time: 1 hour
  • If a team is not present and ready to start playing 15 minutes after the scheduled time, that team will be disqualified.
  • Each team is responsible for NOT being in any other War, while trying to initiate a Friendly War.
    • Failing to be challenged due to being active in a different war will result in a default loss.
  • That war restriction is applied to players individually, so make sure all of your players are available, else you won't be available for friendly war challenges.
Schedule
  • 8th of February: Sign-ups close at 12:00 CET
  • 14th of February: Tournament start at 13:00 CET
Public War Log
  • Each team is responsible for setting the War log to public, for the sole reason that the match can be closed automatically by the ESL system.
Reporting results
  • Once your match is over the results will be added automatically, result should be reported only in case of a tie.

Prize pool

The TOP4 teams from each qualifier advance to the next month's offline qualifier, taking place at a newly-built arena in Katowice, Poland. At the monthly offline qualifier the qualified teams will be able to win the following prizes:

medal_gold_3.png 1. 12500 $
medal_silver_3.png 2. 7500 $
medal_bronze_3.png 3. 5000 $
4. 5000 $
5. 3750 $
6. 3750 $
7. 3750 $
8. 3750 $
cup.png

Chat

discordicon2.png
Looking for your opponents or need help? During the cup join ESL Clash of Clans on Discord or open a support ticket.

Match related issues must be handled via match protest.

Help

Is this your first time? Here are the important steps:

  • We'd strongly recommend reading our guide on how to register before asking for help.
  • Follow the instructions on the right to sign up and check in
  • If check in is enabled, make sure to check in on time
  • Wait for your first match to show up on the right
  • Get in contact with your opponent and play the match
  • Enter the result and ask your opponent to confirm
  • Wait for your next match

Still need help? During the cup, use chat if it is available, otherwise please contact support.

About Supercell

supercell/pngSupercell is a mobile game developer based in Helsinki, Finland, with offices in San Francisco, Tokyo, Seoul and Shanghai. Since its launch in 2010, Supercell has brought five games to the global market – Brawl Stars, Clash Royale, Boom Beach, Clash of Clans and Hay Day. Supercell’s goal is to make the best games – games that are played by as many people as possible, enjoyed for years and remembered forever.